Dakota Fanning

Dakota Fanning

Push (2009)

Role: Cassie Holmes
Screen Time: 70%
Age: 14 years old
The Secret Life of Bees

The Secret Life of Bees (2008)

Role: Lily Owens
Screen Time: 80%
Age: 13 years old

Hounddog (2007)

Role: Lewellen
Screen Time: 95%
Age: 12 years old
Charlotte's Web

Charlotte's Web (2006)

Role: Fern
Screen Time: 90%
Age: 11 years old
Nine Lives

Nine Lives (2005)

Role: Maria
Screen Time: 15%
Age: 10 years old
Hide and Seek

Hide and Seek (2005)

Role: Emily Callaway
Screen Time: 90%
Age: 10 years old
War of the Worlds

War of the Worlds (2005)

Role: Rachel Ferrier
Screen Time: 55%
Age: 10 years old
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story

Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story (2005)

Role: Cale Crane
Screen Time: 80%
Age: 10 years old
Man on Fire

Man on Fire (2004)

Role: Pita
Screen Time: 45%
Age: 9 years old
Uptown Girls

Uptown Girls (2003)

Role: Lorraine "Ray" Schleine
Screen Time: 85%
Age: 8 years old
The Cat in the Hat

The Cat in the Hat (2003)

Role: Sally
Screen Time: 95%
Age: 8 years old
Hansel & Gretel

Hansel & Gretel (2002)

Role: Katie
Screen Time: 20%
Age: 7 years old

Trapped (2002)

Role: Abigail Jennings
Screen Time: 40%
Age: 7 years old
I Am Sam

I Am Sam (2001)

Role: Lucy Diamond Dawson
Screen Time: 60%
Age: 6 years old
Father Xmas

Father Xmas (2001)

Role: Clairee
Screen Time: 85%
Age: 6 years old


Dakota Fanning

Dakota Fanning Biography

Hannah Dakota Fanning (born February 23, 1994), better known simply as Dakota Fanning, is an American actress. Fanning's breakthrough performance was in I Am Sam in 2001. As a child actress, she appeared in films as Man on Fire, War of the Worlds, and Charlotte's Web. Fanning began transitioning to more adult roles with Hounddog and The Secret Life of Bees. She has won numerous awards, and is currently the youngest person ever to have been nominated for a Screen Actors Guild Award.