Shoebox Zoo

Shoebox Zoo
Vivien Endicott Douglas

Vivien Endicott Douglas

Screen Time: 95%
Role: Marnie McBride
From Age: 13 to 14 years old


Shoebox Zoo



Rating: 8.5 (4 votes)
Country: UK
Language: English
Genre: Adventure, Drama, Family, Fantasy


Colorado-born eleven year old Marnie McBride (Vivien Endicott Douglas) is mourning the loss of her beloved mother as she settles into her new home in Scotland with her widowed father (Jason Connery), who takes her to a run-down junk shop on her eleventh birthday. There, she is given a box of toy animals by a mysterious old man (Peter Mullan), which spring to life (they are voiced by Rik Mayall, Siobhan Redmond, Alan Cumming and Simon Callow) the next morning. She soon learns from these creatures that they are on an important quest to find an ancient book that holds a dark magical power within its pages, and need to find it before the evil shape shifter, Toledo (Tony Donaldson) does first. Marnie reluctantly offers to help, but finds she has her own fair share of problems to deal with, as she tries to make some friends (Krystina Coates) at her new school, as well as put up with the classroom bullies (Maxi Moffatt, Sean Young and Fergus Nimmo).


Shoebox Zoo: The Magic Is Awakened

Air Date: 9/1/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 1

Shoebox Zoo: Friend or Foe?

Air Date: 9/8/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 2

Shoebox Zoo: Echoes of the Past

Air Date: 10/15/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 3

Shoebox Zoo: A Guide for the Perplexed

Air Date: 9/12/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 4

Shoebox Zoo: The Inner Sanctum

Air Date: 9/29/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 5

Shoebox Zoo: A Strange Birthday Party

Air Date: 10/6/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 6

Shoebox Zoo: Mother's Footsteps

Air Date: 10/20/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 7

Shoebox Zoo: A Little Knowledge

Air Date: 10/13/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 8

Shoebox Zoo: Where the River Flows

Air Date: 10/27/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 9

Shoebox Zoo: The Sign of the Unicorn

Air Date: 11/3/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 10

Shoebox Zoo: Where Four Elevens Meet

Air Date: 11/10/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 11

Shoebox Zoo: Los Contrarios

Air Date: 9/17/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 12

Shoebox Zoo: The Day of Reckoning

Air Date: 11/24/2004  Season: 1  Episode: 13





Related Links